QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Thorn business park

Longma clean energy ltd at Bishops Wood 132Kv S Stn

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
20 Oct 2006
Status
Connected
Customer
Longma clean energy ltd
Site name
Thorn business park
Address
Unit 5B, Thorn Business Park, Rotherwas, Hereford, HR2 6JT
Grid reference
Easting 352477, northing 238364
Licence area
West Midlands
Grid supply point
Bishops Wood 132Kv S Stn
Bulk supply point
Hereford 66Kv S Stn
Primary substation
Hereford South 66 11Kv S Stn
Connection voltage
0.4 kV
Technology group
Bioenergy and waste
Energy source 1
Biomass, Steam turbine (thermal power plant): 4.2 MW registered
Registered capacity
4.2 MW
Maximum export capacity
3.99 MW
Maximum import capacity
0.048 MW
Flexible connection
Not published by NGED
In a connection queue
Not published by NGED
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by NGED
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by NGED
Export MPAN
1460001391113
Import MPAN
1460001391122
Last updated
6 Aug 2026
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

Changes will show from the next edition.

Also at Bishops Wood 132Kv S Stn

GSP view

61 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, 3 of them at Hereford South 66 11Kv S Stn, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.2 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 0.9 GW accepted to connect.

  • Eign wwtwDwr cymru cyfyngedig, Gas and other fossil, Hereford South 66 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected2 MW
  • Tupsley courtSterling group plc, Other or not stated, Hereford South 66 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected1.56 MW
  • --redacted--Name withheld in the register, Solar, Hereford South 66 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected1 MW
  • Land at green street farmTyler hill pv ltd, StorageAccepted130 MW
  • Doverdale solarJbm solar projects 3 ltd, SolarConnected59.265 MW
  • Land on the north side ofNerawatt renewables limited, StorageAccepted50 MW
  • --redacted--Name withheld in the register, SolarAccepted49.9 MW
  • Brick house farmbf16d bhf solar limited, StorageAccepted49.9 MW

See all 61

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose