Edgbaston, university of birmingham
University of birmingham at Kitwell 132Kv S Stn
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 22 Jul 2016
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- University of birmingham
- Site name
- Edgbaston, university of birmingham
- Address
- Maintenance Building, South West, Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, West Midlands, B15 2TT
- Grid reference
- Easting 404796, northing 283448
- Licence area
- West Midlands
- Grid supply point
- Kitwell 132Kv S Stn
- Bulk supply point
- Selly Oak 132 Transformer Site 132Kv S Stn
- Primary substation
- Selly Oak 132/11Kv
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Gas, Gas turbine (OCGT): 2.14 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Fossil - Gas, Gas turbine (OCGT): 1.19 MW registered
- Energy source 3
- 1 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 4.959 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 13.3 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 28.5 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 1430000001360/1430000001370
- Import MPAN
- 1430000001342/1430000001351
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Kitwell 132Kv S Stn
GSP view6 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 182 MW: 12 MW connected, 170 MW accepted to connect.
- Mucklow hill stor, halesowenPower initiatives (2) limited, Gas and other fossil, Halesowen 132/11Kv primaryConnected5.08 MW
- Ndc polipak ltd, 1, garratts lane, old hill, cradley heath, b64 5reNdc polipak limited, Solar, Halesowen 132/11Kv primaryConnected2.4 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose