80mw battery
boultbee brooks (energy storage ellbrid at Landulph Sgp
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 4 May 2027
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- boultbee brooks (energy storage ellbrid
- Site name
- 80mw battery
- Address
- Ellbridge Lane, Saltash, Cornwall
- Grid reference
- Easting 24489500000000000, northing 785758435
- Licence area
- South West
- Grid supply point
- Landulph Sgp
- Bulk supply point
- Landulph Bsp
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 80 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 80 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 80 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 80 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- 29 Jul 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Landulph Sgp
GSP view39 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 644 MW: 255 MW connected, 389 MW accepted to connect.
- Plymouth devonport royal dockyard north/central intakeDevonport royal dockyard limited, Gas and other fossil, North Intake primaryConnected82 MW
- Ellbridge farm, landulph energy storage plantConrad energy (developments) ii ltd, StorageAccepted49.9 MW
- Plymouth energy park stor 1 (former toshiba factory) ernesettle laneIre 001 ltd, StorageConnected27.6 MW
- Tamerton bridge stor generator, ernesettle lane, ernesettle, plymouth,Attune energy limited, StorageConnected19.2 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose