QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

Coventry 132Kv S Stn

Grid supply point in East Midlands

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

75sites of 1 MW and over
1.8 GWcapacity
0.4 GWconnected (39 sites)
1.4 GWaccepted to connect (36 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar38779 MW184 MW595 MW
Storage10638 MW5 MW633 MW
Wind10252 MW88 MW164 MW
Other or not stated734.3 MW34.3 MW–
Gas and other fossil330.7 MW22.7 MW8 MW
Bioenergy and waste721.7 MW21.7 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Nuneaton 33Kv S Stn1–4 MW
Nuneaton 33Kv S Stn13.9 MW–
Nuneaton 33Kv S Stn12.9 MW–
Nuneaton 33Kv S Stn1–1 MW
Nuneaton 33Kv S Stn420 MW72.8 MW
Hinckley 33Kv S Stn26.2 MW–
Hinckley 33Kv S Stn15.4 MW–
Hinckley 33Kv S Stn5<0.1 MW90.3 MW
Coventry North 33Kv S Stn12.3 MW–
Coventry North 33Kv S Stn422.5 MW71 MW
Rugby 33Kv S Stn38.6 MW–
Rugby 33Kv S Stn545.8 MW37.7 MW
Daventry 33Kv S Stn410.4 MW1.3 MW
Daventry 33Kv S Stn33.5 MW2 MW
Daventry 33Kv S Stn14.9 MW–
Daventry 33Kv S Stn1–4.9 MW
Daventry 33Kv S Stn539 MW18 MW
Hinckley 132Kv S Stn322.7 MW2.2 MW
Whitley 33Kv S Stn27.5 MW–
Whitley 33Kv S Stn12.1 MW–
Whitley 33Kv S Stn11 MW–
Whitley 33Kv S Stn113.9 MW–
Rugby 132Kv S Stn316.2 MW–
Pailton 132Kv S Stn1–16 MW
Not stated11.5 MW–
Not stated190.1 GW1.1 GW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.