GF Upper Boat
PULSE CLEAN ENERGY SPV FRANKLIN LIMITED at Upper Boat 275kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Reactive compensation
- Total capacity
- 200 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 200 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003568
- In the register since
- April 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 May 2025 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 Oct 2025 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 3 | 0 | 200 | 200 | 31 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 28 Jul 2023 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Upperboat 275kV Substation to Upper Boat 275kV Substation)
- 30 May 2023 registerCustomer changed from Green Frog Power Upper Boat Ltd to PULSE CLEAN ENERGY SPV FRANKLIN LIMITED
- 28 Apr 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Upper Boat 275kV Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.