Templeton BESS
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2027
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 21 Nov 2024
Angus, reference 24/00095/FULM · Source: REPD - Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 49.9 MW
- Transmission owner
- SSEN Transmission (SHET)
- Agreement type
- Embedded
- Region
- North Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-002593
- In the register since
- February 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 30 | 30 | 31 Oct 2027 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 19.9 | 49.9 | 31 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Jun 2025 registerCustomer changed from Fig Power Limited to Templeton Battery Storage Limited
- 26 Mar 2024 registerCustomer changed from HYDROCK CONSULTANTS LIMITED to Fig Power Limited
- 27 Feb 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Lyndhurst 132/33kV
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.