Frodsham Solar Park
- Connection date
- 30 Apr 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 200 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 200 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Embedded
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001952
- In the register since
- March 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 100 | 100 | 30 Apr 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 100 | 200 | 30 Apr 2037 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerNew stage added (100 MW from 30 Apr 2037)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerConnection date moved from 30 Dec 2026 to 30 Apr 2029 (+28 months)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 26 Nov 2024 registerConnection point changed from Frodsham 275kV Substation to Frodsham 132kV
- 26 Apr 2024 registerCustomer changed from PEEL NRE DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED to Frodsham Solar Limited
- 31 Mar 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Frodsham 132kV
Substation view1 other project, 350 MW still to connect at this substation in total.