Ninfield Greener Grid Park
Ninfield Grid Solutions Limited at Ninfield 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Jan 2031
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Storage + Reactive compensation
- Total capacity
- 450 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 450 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001756
- In the register since
- November 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 Apr 2027 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | 0 | 49.9 | 49.9 | 31 Jan 2031 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | 0 | 400.1 | 450 | 31 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Aug 2025 registerCustomer changed from STATKRAFT UK LTD to Ninfield Grid Solutions Limited
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 3: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Scoping
- 30 Jan 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 30 Apr 2027 (+18 months)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Jan 2031 (+15 months)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerNew stage added (400 MW from 31 Oct 2037)
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from Ninfield GSP to Ninfield 400kV Substation
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Ninfield to Ninfield GSP)
- 29 Nov 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Ninfield 400kV Substation
Substation view1 other project, 1.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total.