Cnoc Buidhe Wind Farm
CNOC BUIDHE WIND ENERGY HUB LIMITED at Cnoc Buidhe 132kV/33kV Substation
- Connection date
- 2 Apr 2030
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Application submitted 10 Apr 2025
Scottish Government (S36), reference ECU00004767 · Source: REPD - Technology
- Storage + Onshore wind
- Total capacity
- 220 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 220 MW
- Transmission owner
- SSEN Transmission (SHET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- North Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-001672
- In the register since
- December 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 150 | 150 | 2 Apr 2030 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 70 | 220 | 31 Oct 2034 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 May 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Apr 2029 to 2 Apr 2030 (+11 months)
- 24 Dec 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 30 Apr 2029 (+6 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerRestructured from 1 stage (150 MW from 30 Sep 2027) to 2 stages (150 MW from 31 Oct 2028, 70 MW from 31 Oct 2034). First connection date +13 months
- 29 Jul 2022 registerRenamed from BPUWL 12
- 30 Mar 2022 registerCustomer changed from BPUWL 12 LIMITED to CNOC BUIDHE WIND ENERGY HUB LIMITED
- 31 Dec 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Cnoc Buidhe 132kV/33kV Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.