Weirs Drove
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 79.9 MW
- Connected now
- 49.9 MW
- Still to connect
- 30 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Embedded
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001655
- In the register since
- September 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 49.9 | 0 | 49.9 | None | Not stated | Built |
| 2 | 0 | 30 | 79.9 | 31 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Apr 2025 registerCustomer changed from EAST ANGLIA GRID STORAGE ONE LIMITED to CARE POWER (BURWELL 1) LIMITED
- 29 Apr 2025 registerConnection point changed from Burwell Main 400kV Substation to Burwell 132kV Substation
- 28 Oct 2022 registerStage 1: 49.9 MW now connected
- 28 Oct 2022 registerStage 1: Status changed from Scoping to Built
- 30 Mar 2022 registerConnection point changed from Burwell to Burwell Main 400kV Substation
- 31 Dec 2021 registerAgreement type changed from Directly Connected to Embedded
- 28 Sep 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Burwell 132kV Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.