East Anglia One North
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Planning consent
- Granted 31 Mar 2022
East Anglia ONE North Offshore Windfarm (EN010077) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Offshore wind
- Total capacity
- 880 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 880 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000269
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 860 | 860 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | 0 | 20 | 880 | 31 Oct 2034 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Mar 2026 registerCustomer changed from EAST ANGLIA ONE LIMITED to EAST ANGLIA ONE NORTH LIMITED
- 16 Dec 2025 registerCustomer changed from EAST ANGLIA ONE NORTH LIMITED to EAST ANGLIA ONE LIMITED
- 29 Aug 2025 registerCustomer changed from EAST ANGLIA ONE LIMITED to EAST ANGLIA ONE NORTH LIMITED
- 29 Jul 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (860 MW from 31 Mar 2028) to 2 stages (860 MW from 30 Oct 2029, 20 MW from 31 Oct 2034). First connection date +19 months
- 27 Jun 2025 registerConnection point changed from EA1N 275/66kV Offshore Platform to Friston 400kV Substation
- 26 Apr 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Mar 2026 to 31 Mar 2028 (+24 months)
- 28 Apr 2023 registerTransmission owner changed from OFTO to NGET
- 28 Jan 2022 registerConnection date moved from 30 Apr 2025 to 31 Mar 2026 (+11 months)
- 28 May 2021 registerConnection date moved from 1 Apr 2027 to 30 Apr 2025 (−23 months)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 4 Jan 2027 to 1 Apr 2027 (+3 months)
Also at Friston 400kV Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.