Spalding Energy Expansion
SPALDING ENERGY EXPANSION LIMITED at Spalding North 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2030
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Gas (OCGT)
- Total capacity
- 850 MW
- Connected now
- 300 MW
- Still to connect
- 550 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000249
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 300 | 0 | 300 | None | Not stated | Built |
| 2 | 0 | 550 | 850 | 30 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 31 Jan 2023 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Gas (CCGT), Storage, Gas (OCGT) to Storage, Gas (OCGT)
- 31 Jan 2023 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Gas (CCGT), Storage, Gas (OCGT) to Storage, Gas (OCGT)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Spalding North 400kV to Spalding North 400kV Substation)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 550 MW to 550 MW
- 23 Dec 2022 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 30 Sep 2021 to 30 Oct 2030 (+109 months)
Also at Spalding North 400kV Substation
Substation view1 other project, 550 MW still to connect at this substation in total.