QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Burnt House Farm

BURNT HOUSE FARM Additional BESS at Blyth 66kV

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, August 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
BURNT HOUSE FARM Additional BESS
Site name
Burnt House Farm
Address
Burnt House Farm, Nedderton, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6AZ
Grid reference
Easting 423411, northing 583090
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Blyth 66kV
Bulk supply point
Blyth 66kV
Primary substation
Burnt House
Connection voltage
66 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 40 MW registered, storage 80 MWh, 2 hours of storage
Registered capacity
40 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
40 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
38 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
24 Apr 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
7 May 2024
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the August 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • September 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Blyth 66kV

GSP view

25 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Burnt House, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 602 MW: 140 MW connected, 462 MW accepted to connect.

  • Burnt House FarmBurnt House 40MW Solar PV, Solar, Burnt House primaryAccepted42.24 MW
  • Burnt House FarmBURNT HOUSE FARM Additional BESS, Storage, Burnt House primaryAccepted40 MW
  • West Sleek Burn BESSWest Sleekburn BESS, Storage, West Sleekburn BESS primaryAccepted70 MW
  • Broadway House FarmBroadway House, Solar, Broadway House PV primaryAccepted59.8 MW
  • Blyth Offshore WindfarmBlyth Offshore Wind Farm - Remaining Buildout, Wind, Blyth Offshore Windfarm primaryAccepted58.4 MW
  • Broadway House FarmBroadway House Farm PV, Solar, Broadway House Farm PV primaryAccepted50 MW
  • LOW HORTON FARMLow Horton BESS, Storage, Low Horton primaryAccepted44 MW
  • Blyth Offshore WindfarmBlyth Offshore Windfarm - Currently Installed, Wind, Blyth Offshore Windfarm primaryConnected41.5 MW

See all 25

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose