QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Broadway House Farm

Broadway House at Blyth 66kV

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, May 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Broadway House
Site name
Broadway House Farm
Address
Broadway House Farm, Church Lane, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5RS
Grid reference
Easting 425975, northing 581272
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Blyth 66kV
Bulk supply point
Blyth 66kV
Primary substation
Broadway House PV
Connection voltage
66 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 9.9 MW registered
Energy source 2
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 49.9 MW registered
Registered capacity
59.8 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
59.8 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
47.405 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
13 Jun 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
15 Aug 2024
Tracked since
May 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the May 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • June 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Blyth 66kV

GSP view

25 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Broadway House PV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 602 MW: 140 MW connected, 462 MW accepted to connect.

  • Broadway House FarmBroadway House, Solar, Broadway House PV primaryAccepted59.8 MW
  • West Sleek Burn BESSWest Sleekburn BESS, Storage, West Sleekburn BESS primaryAccepted70 MW
  • Blyth Offshore WindfarmBlyth Offshore Wind Farm - Remaining Buildout, Wind, Blyth Offshore Windfarm primaryAccepted58.4 MW
  • Broadway House FarmBroadway House Farm PV, Solar, Broadway House Farm PV primaryAccepted50 MW
  • LOW HORTON FARMLow Horton BESS, Storage, Low Horton primaryAccepted44 MW
  • Burnt House FarmBurnt House 40MW Solar PV, Solar, Burnt House primaryAccepted42.24 MW
  • Blyth Offshore WindfarmBlyth Offshore Windfarm - Currently Installed, Wind, Blyth Offshore Windfarm primaryConnected41.5 MW
  • Burnt House FarmBURNT HOUSE FARM Additional BESS, Storage, Burnt House primaryAccepted40 MW

See all 25

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose